So I sat on the sand and gazed at the sea, and I wondered what’s beyond the blue I can’t see?

While the beach is associated with fun, summer, and hanging out with friends, to me it always turns out to have a little more depth to it (no pun intended).  At the beach when I look at the ocean, I am humbled.  The vast unknown is a mystery to me.  Like certain things in life, I’ll never get to “see” the whole picture but I trust that something exists beyond my vision.  Going to the beach reminds me I am human.  I am small….
Am I the only one who has this type of beach trip experience? 

2 thoughts on “Beach Thoughts

Leave a Reply

